Director's Report and Remuneration Report

The directors of Orica Limited (‘the Company’ or ‘Orica’) present the financial report of the Company and its controlled entities (collectively ‘the consolidated entity’ or ‘the Group’) for the year ended 30 September 2015 and the auditor’s report thereon.


The directors of the Company during the financial year and up to the date of this report are:

  • R R Caplan, Chairman
  • A Calderon, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer (appointed 19 May 2015), Interim Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer (appointed 23 March 2015)
  • I K Smith, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer (resigned on 23 March 2015) 
  • C B Elkington, Executive Director Finance (resigned on 6 July 2015)
  • M N Brenner
  • I D Cockerill
  • Lim C O
  • M Parkinson (appointed 1 October 2015)
  • N L Scheinkestel
  • G T Tilbrook

On 5 October 2015, K Gray was appointed to the position of Company Secretary of Orica Limited. This position was previously held by C Hansen.

On 27 July 2015, Orica announced Dr Nora Scheinkestel will retire from the Board on 1 December 2015.

On 27 October 2015, Orica announced Russell Caplan will retire as Chairman on 31 December 2015. Malcolm Broomhead will join the Orica Board on 1 December 2015 and will become Chairman on 1 January 2016.

Particulars of directors’ and Company Secretary qualifications, experience and special responsibilities are detailed on page 22 of the Annual Report.


Back to top

2015 at a Glance